Once upon a Time…

Everyday Life Experiences and Thoughts online and offline…

Creepy sounds at nights

with 2 comments


Once more I had a sleepless night and kept rolling over in bed. As usually I kept the window open and then I heard it again: A creepy very loud screaming.
It sounds like a dog is being tortured, but you can hear the sound moving, coming from different directions, becoming louder and then again fainter, like it was walking around. When I heard it the first time a few months ago while phoning with my husband late at nights (or more like early morning) I thought the neighbour was beating up his dog and got all angry and felt bad for the animal which I thought was making those sounds. Then I noticed a pattern: it kept occurring in the early morning hours between 3-5am.

It is very disturbing and starts creeping me out more and more the more often I hear it, specially because it sounds like it’s moving around. It’s so loud, you can even hear it when windows are closed.
I am not sure what is causing those sounds, and I am pretty creeped out about it. I just hope it’s not some sadist who enjoys torturing animals and drags them along the streets..

 

© 2010, Sanshiru. http://san.icopyright.com

Written by Samantha A. P. Ocean

December 28, 2009 at 8:52 am

Posted in Random

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are the sounds anything like…

    nureek, ruttut, hnnungah?

    lordhelpus

    December 28, 2009 at 9:36 am


    • Haha, great video! I so feel for that woman! I go crazy when it’s not quiet at nights, hence why I use this great invention called ear plugs. But even when using those I still wake up from this noise I described.
      And no, it’s really more a dog being kicked or beaten up. I wish it was just the noises from the video..

      San

      December 28, 2009 at 1:21 pm


Leave a Reply

