Once upon a Time…

Everyday Life Experiences and Thoughts online and offline…

A too short Day

leave a comment »


Today started out ok, even though it was hard for me to get out of bed due to ongoing insomnia, and since there was a bank holiday there was no bus service, so I had to spend about 20 British Pounds on going to and back from work. Work itself was a little bit more busy than in between the holidays, but still there was no stress luckily. So I decided to write a little article about Tibet and Buddhism, but didn’t manage to finish it and probably won’t until tomorrow at work.

The evening I spent trying to reinstall my UMTS dongle, since for some reason it kept crashing when I started the application, but when it was finally time to call my hubby during his lunch break I gave up and just used the slow as hell land line connection (and once again: thanks room mates for leeching all day long so I don’t even have enough bandwidth to have a decent phone call using voip).

After that I intended to reinstall windows, backing up all the relevant data before hand, but then I turned out to be just too tired, so I only backed up (and still doing so at the moment) my files and programs. It turned out to be more of a hassle than I though cause I tend not to clean up and sort things after downloading them =_= ..
Specially all the chat logs, emails, bookmarks and profiles are a hassle to back up.. There is just too many of them and each program stores them in a different place =_=” Luckily I found a program to back up all my emails including the Thunderbird profiles and also the FireFox profile and bookmarks. The rest I guess I have to do manually and hope that I don’t forget half of them, like I usually do =_=

So in the end I must note down: The day just didn’t have enough hours for me to get everything done.
Of course my tiredness plays a big role in that since I am planning on going to bed in less than 1 hour (hopefully after having backed up everything).

 

© 2010, Sanshiru. http://san.icopyright.com

Written by Samantha A. P. Ocean

January 4, 2010 at 8:28 pm

Leave a Reply

