Once upon a Time…

Everyday Life Experiences and Thoughts online and offline…

We just want to sell, We don’t want to provide service!!

leave a comment »

by Sanshiru

I just spent more than 30 minutes on http://www.sky.com . First I tried to figure out how much they charge you for having broadband without having to have a landline:

“If you have no plans to install a landline, then the engineer will need to activate your Sky box manually. This will incur a manual enablement fee in addition to the standard set up fee.”

And after that, since I couldn’t find anything, I wasted even more time trying to find a free way to contact them. First I looked for numbers, but all provided are service numbers. When I tried to find an email address of the support I was disappointed anew, since there is non. So when I finally found a form to contact them, I had to find out, that the only thing you can submit was your personal private information (most likely so they can spam you with offers) and in addition to that you were able (oh good lord..) to choose a category of what your inquiry is about. Being as vague as “packages and services” or “pricing”.

I can’t wait to get a response to that, listing all the crap they already have on their website without any additional information or even the offer to contact them and send you your direct request.
I’ve seen a lot of bad services throughout the years, but this is one of the worse..
One thing is for sure: even if they lower their prices and become one of the cheapest, I won’t get any service from them. I already am fed up with them without being costumer and having to pay them, I don’t wanna know what it is like when I have those troubles and even pay for the bad service..

Update:

I just received their automated email, telling me to go to two web links to find the prices.
Oh how I hate always being right…

© 2010, Sanshiru. http://san.icopyright.com

Written by Samantha A. P. Ocean

January 8, 2010 at 7:58 pm

Leave a Reply

